About Doubting septa in a Conquest deck

By Thrak0, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

I have a question about this card in a conquest lannister-allied deck.

The text sais: "If Doubting Septa would be killed, instead..."

Does it die? or not? Cause of the prized 1. I'm confused because of the "instead".

Thanks!

Edited by Thrak0

She is still considered "killed," and so would activate Prized in a Conquest deck.

The "instead" only changes what you do with a dead character (put it on the bottom of the deck and draw a card "instead" of putting it in the dead pile); it does not change the fact that the character died.

Thanks!