About Shaggydog & reduction of stength to 0.

By thewolf2, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Hi, here is my question: What happens if I attack with a character with 2 STR, and opponent Shaggydog reduces it to 0? I know I cannot win. But what about the character, is it no longer participating? And the challenge ends or continues with the defenders?

thanks

Short of leaving play, characters are only removed from a challenge if an effect specifically says "remove from the challenge." Having its STR reduced to 0 doesn't change anything about a character's participation in challenges.

The only time a challenge ends without going through resolution is when it has no participating characters at all - attacking or defending. As long as there is any character in a challenge, it continues.

Ok, very clear.

Thank you