Warlock of Qarth

By folow, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Hi,

Looking at the Warlock of Qarth (from Queen of Dragons), it does not state where the target location needs to be. Do you have to choose a location in play, or could you use it to bring a location back from your discard pile?

If it were restricted to only locations in play, would it not then say "...a location in play"?

Effects do not interact with out-of-play cards unless they specifically mention the out-of-play state.

Hi,

Looking at the Warlock of Qarth (from Queen of Dragons), it does not state where the target location needs to be. Do you have to choose a location in play, or could you use it to bring a location back from your discard pile?

If it were restricted to only locations in play, would it not then say "...a location in play"?

If a card effect does not specify in play or out of play, then always assume that it's affecting a card that is in play.

The card effect will tell you when it's affecting a card that is specifically out of play.

Ok, That makes it all clear. Thank you!