While mulling over the cards and rules:
1) The duplicate rules states that you can save a character from a response that either kills, discards, returns to hand etc. the unique card in question, by discarding the duplicate. My reading of this is, that you cannot use duplicates to save characters from say Valar Morghulis, or Military claim. Can this be right? I was of the thought that the duplicates could save the character under any circumstances.
2) Some cards refer to certain types of plot cards (ie. To Be a Kraken). How are these defined on the plot cards themselves. Does the Mutual Blackmail plot have the Intrigue Gambit trait because of the Intrigue Gambit icon presented in it's game text? Or does it have to be a bolded keyword in the start?
cheers,
/c