Card abilities questions - Wedge/Pilot Luke/Rancor

By szyby, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Hello there!

I have some questions which came up during several of my last games. I've listed them below to consult with you guys :)

ffg_decoy-at-dantooine-core-14-1.png

1. Does the interrupt trigger when Decoy at Dantooine leaves play as well?

ffg_wedge-antilles-the-desolation-of-hot

2. When Wedge is played as an enchancement, can you use the action in the middle of an engagement? I.e. I attack with Snowspeeder, opponent attacks with TIE Fighter, there are no more unfocused units participating, unless I use Wedge's action and take the focus token off the Snowspeeder. So can the enhanced vehicle attack twice during the same engagement?

ffg_a-dark-time-for-the-rebellion-a-dark

3. Does the objective ability trigger during the first DS turn?

ffg_luke-skywalker-escape-from-hoth-64-2

4. If a vehicle enhanced with Luke pilot is destroyed during the engagement, Luke is put into play (I assume as a ready unit). Is he then a unit participating in that engagement or a ready unit which can participate in the next engagement is the phase?

ffg_rancor-core-25-4.png

5. There is some confusion caused by the translated text of the Polish version that I'm using. Does the reaction trigger after the refresh phase of the DS player? It seems to me that all Polish texts using "After you refresh" assume the refresh phase of the active player, yet here Rancor's ability adds "In case of a tie, the active player decides" - does it mean it triggers when LS player is the active player as well?

1) yes

2) yes

3) yes

4) he is not participating in the current engagement.

5) it triggers during controllers refresh phase. So the DS player.

Also, regarding number 3:

If one of your objectives is destroyed, and during your next Refresh Phase you flip A Dark Time as a new objective, its ability can be used immediately on that same turn.

regarding the rancor the "(in case of a tie, the active player decides)"

the "in case of a tie" is to do with the lowest cost unit to be destroyed, ie if there are two or more units in player with the same cost

and the "active player decides" while it will always be a darkside player(unless the light side get a card to take control of a unit) and usually the controller of the card occasionally in multi-player the active player might not be the controller but the first darkside player

Cool, thanks for the answers! Valdrain - I didn't realize that the active player is not always the owner of the rancor card, now the text makes more sense. Cheers!