Players and Advantage

By Ocule, in Game Masters

Was wondering how this should be handled if its even a problem or just one of those odd quirks. But if a player rolls and say his luck shows 6 advantage and no success. Whats to stop him from passing 6 boost dice to the next player who acts. In the game i started having the players narrate advantages relative to how many advantages were rolled for more creative use of them. Is there a way this is already addressed?

And out of curiosity if to criticals/massive damage take out 1 minion or the entire minion group

The rules say an advantage equals a boost die. Just above it points out unspent advantages can be selected more than once for strain recovery. I think that pretty much means in the chart if you can use it more than once, it tells you so.

A critical drops a minion in a group, CRB p. 390 bottom of the first column.

Edited by 2P51

Whats to stop him from passing 6 boost dice to the next player who acts.

Well, the top entry in that table is "recover 1 Strain (this option may be selected more than once) ." Emphasis mine.

The bolded clause does not appear for any other entry on that table. To me the implied rule there is "a character may only purchase a given option with Advantages once per turn, unless otherwise specified."

Yeah, max 2 boosts. 1 advantage to 1 boost the next player, 2 advantage to 1 boost any player (which can also be the next player).

Which isn't to say that like 3 players couldn't each spend 2 Advantage to add 3 Boosts to one character. Just that one person cannot spend 6 Advantage to give 6 Boosts to the next allied character in initiative.

What about if a player does enough damage to kill the whole group. Does it drop the whole group or kust 1 minion

What about if a player does enough damage to kill the whole group. Does it drop the whole group or kust 1 minion

What about if a player does enough damage to kill the whole group. Does it drop the whole group or kust 1 minion

If you are playing the minions as a group with that option and the benefits from it, if the player does sufficient damage to overcome the soak and then enough wounds are caused, then yup, you drop the whole group.

If you're atttacking a minion group of 3 enemies who have 5 wound threshold each, then the minion group has a total of 15 wound threshold.

Say the group has a soak of 3. If you do 19 points of damage in one attack, you subtract the soak of 3 for a total wounds inflicted of 16. This drops all 3 minions and eliminates the group.

Going strictly by RAW, if you do 15 damage after soak, the minion group still stands with one minion left. Very often with minions, one or two points isn't significant and you can just decide the group itself is dead at that point.