Dol Guldur and timing guestions

By Dwarf king Bronze beard, in Rules questions & answers

So first Escape from Dol Guldur guest: Can prisoner get attachments like Caugth in web , i think no, because guest card says that "prisoner cannot be used", but i am not shure that so 100% rigth answers could be great.

And second, if i play 2-player with Prince Imrahil and then encounter deck has been revealed The necromancer´s reach and that card kills 1 of my friend´s allies, does prince get ready before The necromancer´s reach deals damage to prince?

PS: Sorry if i writed unclearly.

This is a good question. So lets take a look... the quest card states "The hero is now considered a 'prisoner', cannot be used...". This is understandingly vague when it says cannot be "used", but it must mean what it says. Now lets take a look at Caught in a web. Its text states that "When Revealed: The player with the highest threat level attaches this card to one of their heroes...". I find it reasonable to say that "attaching" anything to an imprisoned hero is deemed "using" it, and would not qualify due to the quest card effect.

I have a very difficult time viewing "attaching" as the opposite of "using". Figuratively they seem interchangeable to me.

1) The prisoner is for all intents and purposes considered to be out of play and thus not eligible to be targeted unless specifically instructed (as per the rescued instructions on the quest cards)

2) All the damage is dealt at the same time. Along the same lines that all your heroes are committed to a quest at the same time. Responses happen after the damage and thus even if you can use Prince Imrahil´s ability to unexhaust, you cannot do it in time to spare him the damage.

Thanks for answers :D