Sorry if there is another post like that but i ve been searching for a day and haven't found one yet.I d like to know if i win a military challenge and then initiate a second one by having BCS and every eligible dothraki character as the attackers, can i still add NON-dothraki characters in the challenge? I am asking because there is no dothraki-only restriction but i d like to be sure if thats the case.Ty in advance.
Edited by HomovoreBlood-Crazed Screamer QUESTION
The Dothraki-only restriction is implicit in the card text. The wording "...by declaring Blood-Crazed Screamer and any number of eligible Dothraki characters" means you can only declare those characters, no others. However, these restrictions only count for the initial declaration of the challenge. Once the challenge has started, you can declare non-Dothraki characters via the Naval mechanic.
It doesn't read " as THE attackers or as THE ONLY attackers" and i m not sure yet which meaning is right.Is there a way to get an answer from FFG people?just to be sure. thanks for ur answer
"...by declaring Blood-Crazed Screamer and any number of eligible Dothraki characters" is a play restriction of the effect. If you could just declare any characters you wanted together with BCS, the specific mention of eligible Dothraki characters would be entirely pointless, wouldn't it? The card would just say "...by declaring Blood-Crazed Screamer and any number of eligible characters", no?
I really don't think this can be interpreted any other way. If you still want to send this to FFG, there's a link called Rules Questions in the fine print at the very end of the page.
Maybe i confused u due to my english grammar. i didnt say not to use every eligible dothraki.i asked if i can attack with BCS AND every eligible dothraki(mandatory,since thats the cost) AND any other character without the dothraki trait.This way the cost forces me to kneel all my dothraki but i get the choice of increase the str of the challenge with MORE characters of my choice(non-dothraki)
Edited by HomovoreI see. I think you might have misunderstood the card text slightly. You do NOT have to declare all eligible Dothraki characters. You can declare as many eligible Dothraki characters as you want, but you cannot declare characters that are not eligible Dothraki characters.
"...by declaring Blood-Crazed Screamer and any number of eligible Dothraki characters" means:
- You HAVE TO declare BCS
- You CAN declare "any number" of Dothraki characters. "Any number" means that you decide if you declare 0, 1, 2, 3 etc.. The characters you declare besides BCS must have the Dothraki trait, and they have to be "eligible", i.e. they have to be standing and need to have the MIL icon.
You cannot declare characters that do not meet those play restrictions.
Your argument is basically, "It doesn't say I can't, so I can," but this game has ALWAYS followed an "It doesn't say you can, so you cannot" interpretation of card effects.
The card doesn't SAY you can declare non-Dothrakis, so you MAY NOT declare them.
Edited by ktomre. You CAN declare "any number" of Dothraki characters. "Any number" means that you decide if you declare 0 , 1, 2, 3 etc
Thanks for that .. Our game had been playing that you need at least 1 other Dothraki character to do the second attack
re. You CAN declare "any number" of Dothraki characters. "Any number" means that you decide if you declare 0 , 1, 2, 3 etc
Thanks for that .. Our game had been playing that you need at least 1 other Dothraki character to do the second attack
You need BCS standing and with the MIL icon intact. Any other Dothraki are icing on the cake.