Couple of simple questions...

By rainman8, in Talisman Rules Questions

I am kind of new to Talisman and have a couple of simple questions that I would love answers to. I have Talisman 4th edition and the Reaper expansion.

The first is when you have a card like "The Lepper" or "Carnavale" where you must move them whenever you land on their space according to a dice roll. What happens if the space where they must move already has its permitted amount of cards?

The second concerns cards such as "pool of life" or other similar cards that permit you to place 4 life, strength or craft on the space which allows one to be collected when a player lands on them. Do you take one of the four when you first land on the space and pick up that card, for some reason it seems wrong but we have been playing that way so far.

EDIT: We also had an adventure card that only allowed me to move one space per turn until I crossed the river by raft, ferry or bridge. Can I just cross the bridge that crosses to the City or Village or does it want me to cross over to the inner region (apologies if I have some Talisman place names incorrect, I'm not proficient enough yet).

Appreciate any help,

cheers,

Rainman8

Edited by rainman8

1.rst question. The Leeper stays there. No square has a permitted number of cards (f.ex I u die all your objects go on one space). Simply follow the square instuctions, If there is one card already there, u usually don't draw a new one, just encounter the one(s) that are there.
On the main board the only exceptions to this are ruins, oasis and hidden valley. Remember to draw up so u encounter 2/3 cards on them aswell even if one is already there.

2.nd: Yes, take one of them.

3rd: Yes you get rid of it.
I had to look up some old posts myself. Never though of it that way. This post should cover all doubts http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/37591-poltergeist/

1.rst question. The Leeper stays there. No square has a permitted number of cards (f.ex I u die all your objects go on one space). Simply follow the square instuctions, If there is one card already there, u usually don't draw a new one, just encounter the one(s) that are there.

On the main board the only exceptions to this are ruins, oasis and hidden valley. Remember to draw up so u encounter 2/3 cards on them aswell even if one is already there.

2.nd: Yes, take one of them.

3rd: Yes you get rid of it.

I had to look up some old posts myself. Never though of it that way. This post should cover all doubts http://community.fantasyflightgames.com/index.php?/topic/37591-poltergeist/

Concerning Q1. When a player lands on a space with the The Lepper or Carnavale adventure card they must roll the dice once to determine what happens to them (ie With the lepper you roll a 1 or 2 and you can only move 1 space for 2 turns for memory)and after that you must roll again to move the lepper card in a diiferent space. But what happens if there is already a card in the space where the lepper card must move?

As mentioned, the only limit against cards is for DRAWING purposes. There is no limit for cards on a space. So he would go to the space with the other cards and when a player landed on it they would encounter each card by the encountering number.

If it is a space, for example that allows 3 cards to be drawn and there was 2 cards on the space, the player would draw 1 card to bring the limit to 3 and encounter each card in order. if there were 3 cards on the space the character would encounter those 3 cards and draw no more.

As mentioned, the only limit against cards is for DRAWING purposes. There is no limit for cards on a space. So he would go to the space with the other cards and when a player landed on it they would encounter each card by the encountering number.

If it is a space, for example that allows 3 cards to be drawn and there was 2 cards on the space, the player would draw 1 card to bring the limit to 3 and encounter each card in order. if there were 3 cards on the space the character would encounter those 3 cards and draw no more.

Ahhh, I understand now. Thank you for you help.