during plot phase, what happens if players tie on initiative? also, what happens if two players tie on dominance phase? finally, i know that you can only lay one "limited" card. after they are in play, can you use more than one? ie: you have two or more "limited" location cards that you can "kneel" to make characters cost less. can you tap multiple/ all of them?
initiative and dominance question. limited question
- If two or more players are tied on initiative in the plot phase, the player with among them with the lowest total power wins initiative. If they have exactly the same total power, determine the winner randomly (roll a die, flip a coin, etc.). See p. 11 of the core rulebook.
- If two or more players are tied for the highest value in the dominance count, no power is awarded that dominance phase. See. p. 15 of the core rulebook.
- The "Limited" keyword only affects how many cards with the keyword a player can play each round. It has no impact on how (or if) those card are used once they are in play. See p. 20 of the core rulebook. So yes, you can use the triggered abilities (and/or gold modifiers) on multiple "Limited" locations in the same turn.
can you play one "limited" for set up, then play another for the first round?
Yes. Setup is completely separate, not part of the first round. So any limited card you place in setup will not count toward the "one per round" limit for the first round.
thank you kindly.