Rezzing accessed cards.

By RuneSmith, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

Watched video of game at last years world finals and saw something that confused me. Successful run on HQ. Runner drew card from hand(snare i think) and corp player immediately rezzed it(during the runners turn)and effect was applied to runner.

Thought cards not stolen or trashed just went back into the hand. Did not know they could be played. Can corp do this with any appropriate card?

A card accessed from hand is not rezzed. However, Snare! specifically has an effect that is triggered by being accessed.

Hope that helps.

Ah, that makes sense. I didn't, think I had the rules that wrong but it's good to know for sure.

Cheers for the clarification.