Mugash objective and Caldera

By Tracker1, in Rules questions & answers

Mugash objective in Into Fanghorn Scenario was attached to Caldera. If Caldera is discarded due to her ability where does Mugash go.

The forced response on Mugash says if a hero is damaged put him on top of the encounter deck. Caldera does not leave play due to damage, so

1. Does he go to the top of the encounter deck?

2. Back to the staging area unguarded?

3. Back to the staging are guarded?

4. Your reply here

Thanks

I figure i'll send this in for official response too.

Good question. They should have definitely clarified this on the card. In my opinion, I would not place him on top of the encounter deck since you are not taking damage. In that case, he probably should just go back to the staging area unguarded so that you are able to claim him with another hero. However, if you would like to up the challenge, then I would just place him on top of the encounter deck and pretend like Caldara sacrificed herself in trying to prevent him from escaping but sadly was slain.

Official answer

If the hero guarding Mugash is discarded (not destroyed), then Mugash would be unattached and returned to the staging area.

Cheers,

Caleb