A small practical question. I am not sure if there are rules concerning this, so I fear we will have ot let reason guide this a bit: If we twin-link a heavy weapon, is it still portable? To complicate matters, how would power armour and bulging bicpes affect this?
I myself am more or less thinking that twin-linked heavy weapons ask for vehicle mounts, obviously including Dreadnaughts. But twin-linked heavy lascannon being swung about as if they were a bolter seems even for epic characters mayhaps a bit too much of a good thing.
Friedrich van Riebeeck, Navigator Primus, Heart of the Void