The rulebook states that in case of Battles, the Resolution abilities are resolves in the order the player wishes. However, in case of Sieges, it is only mentioned that first the attacker resolves, and then the defender.
This yields to a confusion that could mean a powerful combo for the Dwarves - combining the Digging Machine and War Machine.
Both have got "Resolution" abilities - one which leads to discarding cards from hand, and the other which destroys cards from the discard pile.
Does this allow for a combo, in which a 3-gold card is discarded to add 3 Strength to the Digging Machine, and then automatically destroyed in order to give yield another 4 Strength for the War Machine's ability.