L.O.S. Clarification

By Lord Loren Soth, in Descent: Journeys in the Dark

Hello does the hero see the monster in this example?

i really need LOS clarification thanks


I think so. The definition of L.O.S. is the center of one square to the other. I use a map piece and make sure it doesn't cross the corner.

Yes, he does. Center to center line goes exactly though the wall corner, not through the obstructed (wall) space.

Yeap, correct! Bring it down!

so the hero can shoot the monster?

then i ruled it bad ok guys thanks a lot

Crossing a corner of a wall/obstacle does not block line of sight. Line of Sight is only blocked if it actually passes through a space with an obstacle/through a wall.