Civil Disorder: Subsequent phases?

By Outfoxed2, in Cold War: CIA vs KGB (original edition)

One question about causing Civil Disorder. After the Cease-Fire phase is resolved (player who caused civil disorder loses Agent X, opponent takes the Objective), does the surviving Agent X still play out his agenda? Or do you simply skip over the Debriefing phase?

As an example: The CIA player has the Master Spy as his Agent X, while the KGB player picked his Double Agent as his Agent X. The CIA player causes Civil Disorder by exceeding the Objective's stability, and thus loses his Agent X, while the KGB player takes the Objective card. Does the KGB player use the Double Agent's special ability as well, or does he skip over that step?

Yes, the surviving agent still uses its ability.